Life’s A Garden, Dig It….

I have to take a moment to brag about my new project. Well, it’s not just mine…it’s a shared project with my friends, Trish and Lauren, and it’s part of the community garden in Safety Harbor, another component of why my village deserves this blog…all members work together to keep it…keepin on.

AND…the rewards we get?

We get fresh veggies, a great education from Mother Earth, an amazing workout and the experience of community. As Merriam-Webster’s defines it–community is a natural population of plants and animals the interact ecologically and live in one place. I think it’s what life is all about…getting along with each other, getting your hands dirty and getting together for a common purpose.

One other point I must metion…WHO REALLY NEEDS P90X WHEN YOU HAVE GARDENING!!!!!
Note: P90X…crazy, insane workout regime that claims to give you maximum results. It frightened me too much to even remove it from the box. I say, just get outside…

Happy October 1st to all.

This is Safety Harbor, FL and this is my village…

Leave a Reply

