Miss Linda…One Class Act!!!

Once upon a time, there was a three-year old girl who wanted nothing more than to dance her heart out.  She acquired her formal training at the Ballet Russe De Monte Carlo in New York City…there, she studied with many notables…then went on to study at Carnegie Hall with Vlademir Konstantinov, formally of the Kirov Ballet.  May I proudly introduce to you…Linda Featherstone.

Miss Linda– as she is called by all of her students, even the ones that have turned in their  ballet slippers for sneakers and strollers– has been actively promoting and teaching dance for over thirty years.  Her focus…the kids experiencing the joy of dance, and to continue the legacy of her teachers.  As Miss Linda explains, “I want to teach what I know because I’ve learned from the best, and that knowledge must continue.”

Ballet is her passion but there is so much more to dance than pirouettes and grande plies.  Miss Linda’s Dance Studio offers Jazz, Tap, Hip Hop, Belly Dancing, Zumba and Yoga.  If you are not into the dance thing…there’s always Acting and Improv classes, which sounds like total fun.  I’m going for Belly Dancing…I need to get some rhythm back into my life…plus I think I’ll be doing some great belly work by laughing at myself as I attempt this art form…I do love laughing at myself.

Please go by and visit Miss Linda’s Dance Studio…you’ll be amazed as you walk into a hallway full of history…of a three-year old year old girl who wanted nothing more than to dance her heart out.

“Dance is your pulse, your heartbeat, your breathing.  It’s the rhythm of your life.  It’s the expression in time and movement, in happiness, joy, sadness and envy.”  Jaques D’ambroise

Why not sashay down and check out a class!!!

Miss Linda’s Dance Studio
550 Main Street
Safety Harbor, Fl 34695
(727) 796-9653
http://www.misslindasdance.com

This is Safety Harbor, Florida and this is my village…

Leave a Reply

