Happy Whatever…

Happy Whatever 2The question goes like this…if you only had THREE months to live, what THREE resolutions would you make?

Well, first things first…I wouldn’t be asking you the question because, quite frankly, I really don’t care about what you would do. All I care about is what I would do. My first resolution is to mind my own business and not to buy into other people’s dramas. It is so easy to get roped into the lives of others…it’s like I don’t have a life of my own.

AHA!!! That’s my problem…I don’t have a life. I’m too stuck to let myself live, mostly out of fear. Call me a scaredy cat if you must, but I live with the fear of not being good enough…fear of rejection…being the last person pick for a dodge ball team…whatever.

Onto my second resolution…loosing the fear. I’m a human being and if I want to give fear a big kick in the ass, I will have to be ready to make lots and lots of mistakes, get rejected plenty of times and learn to deal with being the last peep picked for dodge ball.

Now…the biggie…I want to fall in love again. I’ve truly only been in love once in my life. How do I describe it??? I don’t think that I can, but I will try with just one sentence.

When you hug that person, you feel like you’re one…like you’re home. I miss him, but I must move forward with the hope of finding someone who will be okay with me making tons of mistakes, will not reject me and thinks it’s funny that I suck at dodge ball.  It’s kinda like that song by Grace Jones, “I’m not perfect but I’m perfect for you.”

So there are my THREE resolutions for my Happy Whatever. It’s none of my business, but if you would like to share your thoughts, there is a comment section at the bottom of this post.

Striving to be perfectly imperfect.

This is Safety Harbor, Florida and this is my village…

Leave a Reply

