It’s Collaboration Time…

DSC_7109 (1)What is blogging, anyway???

In the past, I seemed to think of it as a solo project. Just me in my office, standing in front of my computer and typing my thoughts to send out to the world. And yes, I do stand when I write…that way I can pace and play with my childish toys while I try to put words on the screen. My new fave–for the moment–is my Hole-y Cow Ball Launcher, but Daisy, my mechanical dog that walks and barks when I press buttons on the bone-shaped remote has a special place in my heart. Her barks are my little “shout out” that I’m on the right track.

I met Terrie about a year ago, when doing a guest blog for Safety Harbor Arts and Music Center and we became friends from that point on. I would call Terrie with ideas that I had to get her feedback…I got a bit obsessed, like the time I called her on New Year’s Eve when she and her husband, Chip, were getting ready to go to a party. I would ask her, “do you think I’m crazy?” She always replied, “you’re not crazy, and I like your concept.”

So, now it’s time for some collaboration…

From time to time, Terrie has photographed some of the images for this blog, and so I thought it would be great to have her join me as a co-creator. She shoots and I write…a great team…don’t ya think??? We’re doing this to give you a look into our little town and why we think it’s “purdy” neat.

I would like to welcome Terrie to the WordPress family, and I am looking forward to working as a team and the new experiences it will bring.

Many ideas grow better when transplanted into another mind than the one where they sprang up.
~Oliver Wendell Holmes

This is Safety Harbor, Florida and this is our village…

Leave a Reply

